DTroit_Banner_by_Bix
Home » D/Troit invites us to dance with Gotta Have Soul

D/Troit invites us to dance with Gotta Have Soul

The soul combo D/Troit from Copenhagen brings us a bit closer to the release of their second album with the video for Gotta Have Soul. An invitation to dance that you immediately have to follow.

D/Troit have been regular guests on our soul playlists for years. Their debut album Soul Sound System (2017) sounds so powerful, honest and warm that hopefully there is at least one vinyl by the band from Denmark in every DJ case. The title track was also produced by none other than Gabe Roth, co-founder of Daptone Records.

D/Troit fills the dance floors

Gotta Have Soul is already the second single released by the soul band this year. After D/Troit brought us the full load of heartbreak in February with I Want You, they now ask us to fill the dance floors and celebrate life. A song that couldn’t be more fitting.

D/Troit tells about the video: “The track is a party along the lines of “if you want something out of life, you’ve got to have soul” – say what you mean, and mean what you say. Put your heart and soul into it. Again a band that manages to make us feel soul in its most original form.”

The video for the party

The video is a compilation of videos and pictures of the band, labelmates and friends. Scenes from concerts, close-ups of the band and clips from tours. You almost have the feeling to have been there. A few scenes seem to be taken directly from Austin Texas, where the band was last seen at SWSX. The clip was produced by Morten Madsen from Popshit Film.

The next party with a full dance floor doesn’t seem to be that far away. Already on the 03rd of June the second full album of D/Troit will be released with Heavy finally. Look forward again to the full pack of soul from: Singer Toke Bo Nisted with his band consisting of: Klaus Højbjerg (guitar), Mads Jensen (piano), Stefan Andersen (drums and percussions), Jackie Larsen (bass).

D/Troit’s live shows are legendary and the band is a welcome guest in clubs, festivals and among all soul fans. At the moment the concert calendar seems to be almost empty. The first live date is announced for 22.06.22 at Badehaus, Berlin.  More will come up soon.

More about D/Troit and the forthcoming album you´ll find on Facebook, Instagram, Youtube and Bandcamp.

Fotocredit by Bix

Special Thanks to Daniela Siemon for presenting us always the best in soul music and supports us as a member of our  Community to tell more stories about new music.

DTroit_Banner_by_Bix
Home » D/Troit bitten mit Gotta Have Soul zum Tanz

D/Troit bitten mit Gotta Have Soul zum Tanz

Die Soul Combo D/Troit aus Kopenhagen bringt uns mit dem Video zu Gotta Have Soul dem Release des zweiten Albums wieder ein Stück näher. Eine Aufforderung zum Tanz, der man unweigerlich folgen muss.

D/Troit sind bei uns seit Jahren beständige Gäste in den Soul-Playlisten. Ihr Debütalbum  Soul Sound System (2017) klingt so mächtig, ehrlich und warm, dass sich hoffentlich in jedem DJ-Koffer mindestens eine Scheine der Band aus Dänemark befindet. Der Titeltrack wurde auch von keinem geringeren als Gabe Roth, dem Mitbegründer von Daptone Records produziert.

D/Troit füllen die Tanzflächen

Gotta Have Soul ist bereits die zweite Single, die die Soulband in diesem Jahr veröffentlicht hat. Nachdem D/Troit uns im Februar mit I Want You die volle Ladung Herzschmerz brachten, fordern sie uns nun auf die Tanzflächen zu füllen und das Leben zu feiern. Eine Song der passender nicht sein könnte.

D/Troit sagen selber: Das Stück ist eine Party nach dem Motto „wenn du etwas vom Leben willst, musst du Soul haben“ – sag, was du meinst, und meine, was du sagst. Lege dein Herz und deine Seele in die Sache. Wieder eine Band, die es schafft uns den Soul in seiner ursprünglichsten Form spüren zu lassen.

Die Video zur Party

Das Video ist ein Zusammenschnitt von Videos und Bildern der Band, Labelkollegen und Freunden. Szenen von Konzerten, Nahaufnahmen der Band und Ausschnitte von Touren. Man hat fast das Gefühl dabei dabei gewesen zu sein. Ein paar Szenen scheinen auch direkt aus Austin Texas zu stammen, wo die Band zuletzt auf der SWSX zu Gast war. Produziert wurde der Clip von by Morten Madsen von Popshit Film.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Die nächste Party mit voller Tanzfläche scheint gar nicht mehr so weit entfernt zu sein. Bereits am 03. Juni 2022 wird mit Heavy endlich das zweite volle Album von D/Troit auf Crunchy Frog Recordings erscheinen. Freut euch wieder auf die volle Packung Soul von: Sänger Toke Bo Nisted  mit seiner Band bestehend aus: Klaus Højbjerg (Gitarre), Mads Jensen (Piano), Stefan Andersen (Schlagzeug und Percussions), Jackie Larsen (Bass)

Die Liveshows von D/Troit sind legendär und die Band gern gesehener Gast in Clubs, Festivals und bei allen Soul Fans. Derzeit scheint der Konzertkalender noch fast leer zu sein. Das erste Livedate ist für den 22.06.22 im Badehaus, Berlin angekündigt. Weitere sollen folgen. Für Deutschland dürfen wir auf  Anfang 2023 weitere hoffen.

Mehr über D/Troit und das kommende Album erfahrt ihr auf Facebook, Instagram, Youtube und Bandcamp.

Fotocredit by Bix

Special Thanks an Daniela Siemon, die uns immer mit dem neusten Soul versorgt und uns als Teil unserer Community unterstützt, noch mehr über neue Musik zu berichten.