Ryan
Home » Ryan Sheridan on tour with new album Americana

Ryan Sheridan on tour with new album Americana

Irish singer Ryan Sheridan has started his German tour almost simultaneously with the release of his album. Americana features new interpretations of contemporary songs that are sure to make the hearts of friends of the bluegrass and Americana sound beat faster.
America is one of the musician’s favourite countries. Even as a young man, he was allowed to travel the continent far from home as a dancer with the group Riverdance. Now the new album is more or less a thank-you for the fact that this musical genre has carried him through the pandemic. He has reinterpreted and produced all the pieces himself. Working together with drummer Ronan Nolan, the songs have their own sound, which is given its own touch by Ryan Sheridan’s energetic guitar playing.
Now the singer and songwriter is back. On Americana, he releases 11 songs that he has selected with care and sensitivity. The “time out from his own creative phase” was extremely exciting for the musician and fans will also rediscover the love of handmade music that so distinguishes Ryan Sheridan songs in his newly interpreted songs.
The album is also characterised by the fact that the top 10 pieces of bluegrass and Americana are not interpreted here. The Irish musician demonstrates a sure instinct in his selection, and so there are often pieces that are also quasi topical.
My personal favourite is Have a Little Faith in Me by John Hiatt. A piece I probably first heard in the film Benny & Joon in the early 90s. A wonderful film that comes alive again in my mind’s eye with Ryan Sheridan’s version. Furthermore, of course, Get Yourself Together is to be recommended. A piece that already made it to our top videos of the month in March.

The album invites you to immerse yourself and is certainly a real experience when played live. Ryan Sheridan can be experienced live in Germany until 22 May 2022.

Ryan Sheridan live in Germany

11.05.2022 Hamburg – Grünspan
12.05.2022 Hannover – Musikzentrum
14.05.2022 Frankfurt – Batschkapp
16.05.2022 München – hansa 39
17.05.2022 Stuttgart – Im Wizemann
18.05. 2022 Nürnberg – Hirsch
21.05.2022 Ulm – Roxy
22.05.2022 Köln – Luxor

Ryan_Sheridan_Americana_Cover

Americana was released on the 06th of May on Rubyworks on  vinyl and CD. It can be orderd directly via the labelshop and can be listend on the regular streaming portals. More about über Ryan Sheridan you´ll find on his website, on Instagram or Youtube.

Fotocredit by Ray Keogh

Leave a Reply

Ryan Sheridan_by_Ray Keogh
Home » Ryan Sheridan auf Tour mit neuem Album Americana

Ryan Sheridan auf Tour mit neuem Album Americana

Der irische Sänger Ryan Sheridan hat fast zeitgleich mit der Veröffentlichung seines Albums auch seine Deutschlandtour begonnen. Auf Americana  befinden sich Neuinterpretation von zeitgenössischen Songs, die sicher das Herz von Freunde des Bluegrass und Americana Sounds höher schlagen lassen.

America ist eines der Lieblingsländer des Musikers. Bereits als junger Mann durfte er fern der Heimat als Tänzer der Gruppe Riverdance den Kontinent bereisen. Nun ist das neuen Album quasi ein Dankeschön, dass dieses Musikgenre ihn durch die Pandemie getragen hat. Alle Stücke hat er selber neu interpretiert und produziert. Durch die gemeinsame Arbeit mit dem Schlagzeuger Ronan Nolan erhalten die Songs einen eigenen Klang, der durch das energiegeladene Gitarrenspiel von Ryan Sheridan eine eigene Note erhält.

Nun ist der Sänger und Songwriter zurück. Auf Americana veröffentlicht er 11 Songs, die er mit Sorgfalt und Feingefühl ausgewählt hat. Die „Auszeit von seiner eigenen Kreativphase“ war für den Musiker extrem spannend und auch Fans werden in seinem neuinterpretierten Songs wieder die Liebe zur handgemachten Musik entdecken, die Ryan Sheridan Songs so auszeichnet. 

Das Album zeichnet sich auch dadurch aus, dass hier nicht die Top 10 Stücke des Bluegrass und Americana interpretierte werden. Der irische Musiker beweist bei seiner Auswahl Fingerspitzengefühl und so finden sich oftmals Stücke wieder, die auch quasi aktuell sind.

Meine persönlicher Favorit ist „Have a Little Faith in Me“ von John Hiatt. Ein Stück das ich wohl erstmals in dem Film Benny & Joon Anfang der 90er gehört habe. Ein wunderbarer Film, der durch den die Version von Ryan Sheridan wieder vor meinem Auge lebendig wird. Weiterhin ist natürlich Get Yourself Together  zu empfehlen. Ein Stück, das wir bereits im März unter unsere den Top Videos des Monats geschafft hat.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das Album lädt zum Eintauchen ein und ist sicher live gespielt ein echtes Erlebnis. Ryan Sheridan ist noch bis zum 22. Mai 2022 in Deutschland live zu erleben. 

Ryan Sheridan live in Deutschland

11.05.2022 Hamburg – Grünspan
12.05.2022 Hannover – Musikzentrum
14.05.2022 Frankfurt – Batschkapp
16.05.2022 München – hansa 39
17.05.2022 Stuttgart – Im Wizemann
18.05. 2022 Nürnberg – Hirsch
21.05.2022 Ulm – Roxy
22.05.2022 Köln – Luxor

Ryan_Sheridan_Americana_Cover

Americana ist am 06. Mai auf Rubyworks erschienen und kann als Vinyl oder CD dirket über den Labelshop gekauft werden. Naürlich kann es auch über die gängigen Streamingportale gehört werden. Mehr über Ryan Sheridan erfahrt ihr auf seiner Webseite, bei Instagram oder bei Youtube.

Fotocredit by Ray Keogh

Schreibe einen Kommentar