BennySings_HH-0781_k
Home » Benny Sings live in Hamburg – a night to remember

Benny Sings live in Hamburg – a night to remember

Looking back at the concert of Benny Sings end of October we can truly say: a night full of good energy that we missed way too long. Benny Sings presented his new album ‘Music’ at Nochtspeicher Hamburg and he proved once again that smooth and chilled songs can fill up a whole venue with happy faces.

BennySings_HH-0695_k

Starting with one of my favorite songs Big Brown Eyes the atmosphere was there right from the beginning. During the evening Benny Sings was playing nearly the full new record Music and told us many times how happy he was to be back on tour. The energy from the stage was inhaled by the audience. For over an hour we all were stuck in a box full of happiness: dancing, screaming, finger clapping and chorus singing right from the start.

Happy that that Kids made it on the set list as well as my all-time favorites Softly and Shoe Box Money. The special way of merging the songs into each other without cutting something off made the show to nearly one endless sound file. All the songs seemed to have been given an extra touch of magic that made them sparkle in our minds for hours after the show.

real live music

If you´ll ask me one week later, you`ll surely see me smile again and start to dance softly to the sound of Nobody´s Fault or Not Enough in my head. Let´s be honest: We need these good nights that make us forget the hard times we are going through. When I looked around that night in the Nochtspeicher Hamburg, I only saw smiling faces.

BennySings_HH-0621

About 200 guests been visiting the Benny Sings gig in Hamburg. See The times when the musician from the Netherlands was treated as an insider tip for music lovers seem to be finally over. I think he delivered a cracking album with his latest release Music in April and the fact that he keeps giving us songs that make our daily lives a little easier may also contribute to his success.

Looking back to the concert I can resume that Benny Sings made this a night to remember. For everyone who did not made to the show, take a look at the brilliant pics of Jenny Ploog. You can feel the energy in every single one of them. “A great first show to return to live gigs after such a long time” the photographer told me right after the last song has ended. “So much fun to capture the emotions tonight.”

BennySings_HH-0767_k

A big thanks to everyone making this night possible. First of all Benny Sings and his incredible band: June Fermie (vocals), Adam Bar Pereg (keys), Bram Wassink (bass), Colin Lee (drums) and Robbert Scherpenisse (trumpet). Shout-out goes to the Benny Sings team and of cause the crew of the Nochtspeicher in Hamburg. Hope to see you soon again.

BennySings_HH-0789

More infos about Benny Sings you´ll find on his websiteFacebookInstagram and Youtube.

Fotocredit: Jenny Ploog

BennySings_HH-0781_k
Home » Benny Sings live in Hamburg – a night to remember

Benny Sings live in Hamburg – a night to remember

Der Rückblick auf das Konzert von Benny Sings Ende Oktober im Nochtspeicher Hamburg lässt uns mit Fug und Recht sagen: ein toller Abend, auf den wir noch lange zurückblicken werden. Benny Sings bewies einmal mehr, dass entspannter und chilliger Sound einen ganzen Saal mit glücklichen Fans füllen kann.

BennySings_HH-0695_k

Beginnend mit einem meiner Lieblingssongs Big Brown Eyes war die lang vermisst Konzertatmosphäre direkt vom ersten Ton an da. Im Laufe des Abends spielte Benny Sings fast das gesamte neue Album Music und erwähnte, wie gut es sich anfühle wieder auf Tour zu sein. Die Energie von der Bühne ging direkt auf das Publikum über. Über eine Stunde lang tanzten, klatschten und sangen wir glücklich mit.

Von meinen Favoriten hatten es Kids ebenso wie Softly und Shoe Box Money auf die Setliste geschafft. Benny Sings schaffte es dank seiner Band die Songs live auf eine ihm eigene charmante Art miteinander zu kombinieren. Man hatte fast das Gefühl hierdurch einem Konzert beizuwohnen, das fast aus einem langen groovenden Song bestand. Alle Stücke schienen einen zusätzlichen Hauch von Magie erhalten zu haben, der sie noch Stunden nach der Show funkeln lies.

Echte Konzertstimmung

Wenn ihr mich eine Woche später nach meiner Meinung fragt, werdet ihr mich direkt wieder lächeln sehen. Wahrscheinlich werde ich auch zum Beat von Nobody’s Fault oder Not Enough tanzen, der noch in meinem Kopf nachklingt. Seien wir mal ehrlich: Wir brauchen diese guten Momente, die uns die schweren Zeiten vergessen lassen, die wir gerade durchmachen. Als ich mich an diesem Abend im Nochtspeicher Hamburg umsah, erblickte ich nur lächelnde entspannte Gesichter.

BennySings_HH-0621

Rund 200 Gäste besuchten an diesem Abend den Gig von Benny Sings in Hamburg. Die Zeiten, in denen der niederländische Musiker als Geheimtipp für Musikliebhaber gehandelt wurde scheinen endgültig vorbei zu sein. Ich denke, dass er mit seiner letzten Veröffentlichung Music im April ein klasse Album geliefert hat und die Tatsache, dass er uns immer wieder Songs schenkt, die unser tägliches Leben ein bisschen leichter machen, mag auch zu seinem Erfolg beitragen.

Wenn ich auf das Konzert zurückblicke, kann ich resümieren, dass Benny Sings diesen Abend zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis gemacht hat. Für alle, die es nicht zum Konzert geschafft haben, schaut euch die tollen Fotos von Jenny Ploog an. Man kann die Energie in jedem einzelnen von ihnen spüren. „Eine großartige erste Show, um nach so langer Zeit wieder live dabei zu sein“, antwortete mir die Fotografin direkt nachdem der letzte Song verklungen war. „Es hat so viel Spaß gemacht, die Stimmung heute Abend einzufangen.“

BennySings_HH-0767_k

Ein großes Dankeschön an alle, die diesen Abend möglich gemacht haben. Zuallererst Benny Sings und seiner unglaublichen Band: June Fermie (Gesang), Adam Bar Pereg (Tasten), Bram Wassink (Bass), Colin Lee (Schlagzeug) und Robbert Scherpenisse (Trompete). Danke auch an das Team von Benny Sings und natürlich an die Crew des Nochtspeichers in Hamburg.

BennySings_HH-0789

Mehr  Informationen über Benny Sings findet ihr auf seiner Website, bei FacebookInstagram und Youtube.

Fotocredit: Jenny Ploog