Abi Farrell
Home » Abi Farrell – Nobody Else brings us back memories of hard times

Abi Farrell – Nobody Else brings us back memories of hard times

Soul singer Abi Farrell brings us memories of hard times with her new single Nobody Else. A gentle and profound soul song to be enjoyed on her late summer tour of the UK.

With her previous releases like Will See You Through and Empowered, Abi Farrell has already proven that she knows how to package her messages in the best new soul we love to hear. Songs about her life and her role as a woman in society.

For her new single Nobody Else, she has once again teamed up with producer Mitch Ayling (The Milk) to create a love song for the ages. A mix of good old sound like Roberta Flack and Minnie Riperton and modern low-rider soul from Aaron Fraser.

On her Instagram channel, Abi Farrell lets her fans know that this song is a very special one for her. Created during what was then Winter Lockdown in February 2021, she tried to perfect her songwriting while living back with her parents during those weeks. A song she wrote sitting in her teenage bedroom.

The song is influenced by the literature and series she has read and watched this week. Among them autobiography by Carole King and the TV series Bridgeton. As the world began to open up again in March, the first demo was further developed with the band and presented for the first time at live shows in October.

Now the single is officially released. We love it and recommend it to you as one of those songs that brings back personal memories. You will feel the time of distance, fear and intense emotions again when you listen to this song. The song also demonstrates the musician’s growing confidence with lines like “I’m not scared, I know what you’re feeling”.

Abi Farrell live 2022

New Soul fans have the opportunity to experience Abi Farrell’s music live on the following dates next month:

23rd July: The Suburbs, Guildford

27th Aug: The Big Feastival, Cotswolds (solo gig)
2nd Sept: Sally Browns, Bradford
3rd Sept: McChuills, Glasgow
4th Sept: Music Box Festival, Darlington
5th Oct: Pizza Express Holborn, London (Headline show)
28th Oct: The Piper, Hastings
4th Nov: Hoochie Coochie, Newcastle

5th Nov: E-Rooms, Skelmersdale
11th Nov: The Louisiana, Bristol
12th Nov: The Hope & Ruin, Brighton
24th Nov: The 100 Club, London
17th Dec: The Night Owl, Birmingham (supporting The Flirtations)

Noboby Else was released on 05th of 2022. Another great soul single from this label that gives musicians like Carmy Love a musical home. Of course, the songs of label founder Nick Corbin are also included. Take a look at the online shop and get one of the rare vinyls for your collection.

In addition to the live dates listed, Abi Farrell will of course also be playing at the Big AC Records Live Soul Revue. Together with Nick Corbin, Emma Noble and Carmy Love, they are supported by their own house band, The Hang Ups and DJs.

More infos about Abi Farrell you find on Instagram, Spotify or Youtube.

Fotocredit: Profil by Melanie Lehman, Artwork by Chloe Ackers

You like our articles and music tips? Then support us with a membership in our community via Steady.

We are convinced that artists, bands and music media should support each other. That’s why we would be happy to welcome you as part of our community. Start now with a free 30-day trial membership. You can find more information here.

Abi Farrell
Home » Abi Farrell – Nobody Else bringt uns Erinnerungen an harte Zeiten zurück

Abi Farrell – Nobody Else bringt uns Erinnerungen an harte Zeiten zurück

Soulsängerin Abi Farrell bringt uns mit ihrer neuen Single Nobody Else Erinnerungen an harte Zeiten. Ein sanfter und tiefgründiger Soul-Song, den man auf ihrer Tour durch Großbritannien im Spätsommer genießen kann.

Mit ihren früheren Veröffentlichungen wie Will See you Through und Empowered hat Abi Farrell bereits bewiesen, dass sie es versteht, ihre Botschaften in den besten neuen Soul zu verpacken, den wir so gerne hören. Songs über ihr Leben und ihre Rolle als Frau in der Gesellschaft.

Für ihre neue Single Nobody Else hat sie sich wieder einmal mit dem Produzenten Mitch Ayling (The Milk) zusammengetan, um ein Liebeslied für die Ewigkeit zu kreieren. Ein Mix aus gutem alten Sound wie Roberta Flack und Minnie Riperton sowie modernem Low-Rider-Soul von Aaron Fraser.

Auf ihrem Instagram-Kanal lässt Abi Farrell ihre Fans wissen, dass dieser Song ein ganz besonderer für sie ist. Entstanden im damaligen Winter Lockdown im Februar 2021 versuchte sie, ihr Songwriting zu perfektionieren, während sie in diesen Wochen wieder mit ihren Eltern zusammenlebte. Ein Lied, das sie in ihrem Jugendzimmer sitzend geschrieben hat.

Der Song ist von der Literatur und den Serien beeinflusst, die sie in dieser Woche gelesen und gesehen hat. Dabei unter anderem Autobiografie von Carole King und die Fernsehserien Bridgeton. Als sich die Welt im März wieder zu öffnen begann, wurde die erste Demo mit der Band weiterentwickelt und erstmals bei Live-Shows im Oktober präsentiert. 

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von Spotify zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Nun ist die Single offiziell erschienen. Wir lieben sie und empfehlen sie euch als einen dieser Song, der persönliche Erinnerungen wiederkehren lässt. Ihr werdet die Zeit der Distanz, der Angst und der intensiven Gefühle wieder spüren, wenn ihr diesen Song hört. Der Song demonstriert mit Zeilen wie „I’m not scared, I know what you’re feeling“  auch das wachsende Selbstvertrauen der Musikerin.

Abi Farrell live 2022

New-Soul-Fans haben die Möglichkeit, die Musik von Abi Farrell im nächsten Monat an filgenden Terminen live zu erleben:

27. August 2022: The Big Festival, Cotswolds (Soloauftritt)

2. September 2022: Sally Browns, Bradford

3. September 2022: McChuills, Glasgow

4. September2022: Musikbox-Festival, Darlington

5. Oktober 2022: Pizza Express Holborn, London (Headline show)

28. Oktober 2022: The Piper, Hastings

4. November 2022: Hoochie Coochie, Newcastle

5. November 2022: E-Rooms, Skelmersdale

11. November 2022: The Louisiana, Bristol

12. November 2022: The Hope & Ruin, Brighton

24. November 2022: The 100 Club, London

17. Dezember 2022:  The Night Owl, Birmingham (supporting The Flirtations)

Noboby Else wurde am 05. August 2022 auf veröffentlicht. Eine weitere großartige Soul-Single von diesem Label das Musiker:innen, wie auch Carmi Love ein musikalisches Zuhause geben. Dabei natürlich auch die Songs von Labelgründer Nick Corbin. Schaut doch mal im Online Shop vorbei und sichert euch eine der raren Vinyls für eure Sammlung.

Neben den aufgelisteten Live-Terminen spielt Abi Farrell natürlich auch bei der Big AC Records Live Soul Revue mit. Gemeinsam mit Nick Corbin, Emma Noble und Carmy Love werden sie von ihrer eigenen Hausband, The Hang Ups und DJs unterstützt.

Mehr Infos über Abi Farrell gibt es auf ihrem Instagram-Profil, bei Spotify oder Youtube.

Fotocredit: Profil by Melanie Lehman, Artwork by Chloe Ackers

Euch gefallen unsere Artikel und Musiktipps,? Dann unterstützt uns mit einer Mitgliedschaft in unserer Community über Steady.

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Künstler:innen, Bands und Musikmedien sich gegenseitig unterstützen sollten. Deswegen würden wir uns freuen, dich als Teil unserer Community begrüßen zu dürfen. Starte jetzt mit einer kostenfreien 30-Tage Testmitgliedschaft. Mehr Infos findest du hier.